Contributions

My extreme thanks to all those you have added to the site!  I recently added a new tab along the top of the site with more information on how to participate in the growing discussion.  Let me know how I can clarify the instructions – I barely know how to do these things myself!

Recent Comments:

Mary Cate, Student Services Coordinator, suggested we rethink the name.  La Flog might not be the image we want to put in people’s heads when they think of us…  Then again, maybe it helps us prevent against taking ourselves to seriously?  Her suggestion, La Follette Prog, or something similar, might help remind us of the school’s progressive roots.  Thoughts?

Karen Faster, Publications Director, suggested ground rules on clarifying who people are in their posts.  Her suggestions added to the general “guidelines” section on the Contribute! page.  Readers shouldn’t have to search to know who the poster is, so including a — Author, relation to La Follette at the end of the email is a great idea.

— Faculty and student posts.  Yay!  People have been posting, which is way more interesting than my ramblings.

About Nate

Graduate student at University of Wisconsin-Madison. I am studying public policy, administration, and law. More importantly, I am getting the La Follette School Student Association out and onto the blogosphere. Here we come!
This entry was posted in Blogging, LSSA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Contributions

  1. I agree with the suggestion regarding the blog name. I like La Follette Prog more, but I think the abbreviation leaves it feeling kind of hokey. Does it really need a name? Maybe it could just say “La Follette School Blog” at the top? Or it could go newspaper-y and be the La Follette Chronicle. Content-wise, it is pretty awesome and I enjoy reading it. I would love to help out more with it as a student.

    (This from an incoming student)

    • Nate says:

      Good suggestions! I guess my goal was to make the name catchy so people can remember it (regardless of hokey-ness, which if definitely is). La Follette Prog has a good ring to it, too.

      Thanks for reading – we will definitely have to chat (and get your help!) this upcoming school year. Welcome to La Follette!
      – Nate, continuing student

  2. DB says:

    “La Follette Progressive” or something along that line seems a bit more politically partisan than I think you all are going for. I have no problem with the name.

Leave a Reply

