Looking for Housemate on Jenifer Street

**La Flog will occasionally share Madison-based rental information as a service to students. If you have a room or apartment available, please let us know.**
I’m looking for a housemate to share my unit in a two unit flat that I own on the 1200 block of Jenifer street. Please share this email with anyone you know that might be looking for a room to rent. The room will be available as soon as June 1, but I’m open to any date between June 1 and mid August.

Details:
Room for rent in a 3 bedroom flat.
Rent: $400 plus utilities (utilities run between 30 per person in the summer and 60 max in the winter)
Location: 1200 block of Jenifer street, across from the Willy Street Co-op
Move-in date: between June 1 and Sept. 1, I’d like the person to say a year, but I’m flexible on the lease.
What makes this house great: two porches, spacious living room, lots and lots of storage space, off street parking, small garden plot in back, free laundry in the basement, and the unit is well maintained.  House is 12 blocks off the capital, 2 blocks from the Weary Traveler and other Willy Street bars.  I own the place and I take good care of it!
You’d be living with me and my boyfriend and another female housemate.  We are all young professionals, two work in state government and one works for the UW.  We’re all pretty relaxed about our living situation.
We’d like to find a nice person who is interested in sharing a comfortable, fun space.

If you have any questions, please call or email me.

Link to pics of the house:

http://picasaweb.google.com/jennie.mauer/JeniferStreetHouse?authkey=Gv1sRgCPGTnpO-_Nv-fg&feat=directlink

Street view of the house:
Please call or email with any questions.  Feel free to share this email with others.

jennie.mauer@gmail.com
608-216-4942

About Sylvia Fredericks

Second-Year MPA student at the La Follette School for Public Affairs (University of Wisconsin - Madison)
This entry was posted in Housing, Madison and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking for Housemate on Jenifer Street

  1. Jennie says:

    Hi there-

    this posting is for my house:) I forgot to point out that I graduated from La Follette two years ago as did one of my housemates. I may even have a couple of books for you to borrow for your classes.

    I forgot the link the street view of the house….but just look at where the Willy Street Co-op is on Jenifer….and you’ll find my house across the street.

    Thanks!

    Jennie

Leave a Reply

