VEEP’s Viewpoint – 8/24/2010

Welcome to La Follette, new students! We are excited to have you here.

Later today, there will be a post (here) that lists things you can do in Madison, for free, between now and September 1. My goal during this week, because my summer was filled with LSSA, my internship with Komen for the Cure, and my project assistantship with WISCAPE, is to do something from that list every night. It’ll give me the opportunity to have a great deal of fun before classes begin.

A quick rundown of the events I plan to go to is below. More details on each event will be available in the post coming later today.

Aug. 24 – LSSA Picnic – La Follette House

Aug. 25 – Jazz at Five – 100 State Street

Aug. 26 – 90th Anniversary of Woman Suffrage Celebration

Aug. 27 – Dane Dances! – Monana Terrace

Aug. 28 – 80s VS 90s @ The Majestic

Aug. 29 – Ride the Drive (I am actually volunteering. I think there is still room for volunteers if you want to sign up!)

Aug. 30 – La Follette campus tour. I might not go on the tour, but I’ll join students at the Union afterward!

Aug. 31 – Bill Nye (and other science guys!) at the Monona Terrace

Sept. 1 – MadiSalsa at the Monona Terrace

Feel to join me at any or all of these events. Comment here if you are going or email me at sjfredericks at wisc dot edu. I’ll make sure to recap my week of fun in next week’s VEEP’s Viewpoint.

Sylvia Fredericks is LSSA VP and probably met you today, if you are a new student!

About Sylvia Fredericks

Second-Year MPA student at the La Follette School for Public Affairs (University of Wisconsin - Madison)
This entry was posted in Events, La Follette, LSSA, Madison and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

