Upcoming Event

I know you all probably saw this announcement in the Career Development newsletter, but I wanted to highlight it. I recently began working for a state agency after about 7 interviews. Most of them went well, but didn’t result in an offer. And for the job I did get, I interviewed 3 times. It is a wacky process and I know talking to alums, especially Jennie Mauer, was incredibly helpful. It allowed me to understand what the the agencies were looking for and made me positively stand out from the other applicants. I highly recommend going if you want to work for the state or, really, any  public agency.

Navigating the State Hiring Process

Friday, January 28th @ noon

TITU: Red Gym

La Follette Alums Robert Soldner and Jennie Mauer will give tips and advice about getting through the State application process.

About Sylvia Fredericks

Second-Year MPA student at the La Follette School for Public Affairs (University of Wisconsin - Madison)
This entry was posted in Events, La Follette and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

